Here’s  What  Customers  Are  Saying  About  Our  Award  Winning  Service

Our customers rate us highly for responsiveness, professionalism and value!

All reviews courtesy of our satisfied customers on  thumbtack.com  thumbtack.com

Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  Technology Support Service
"I hired Gimmibyte to assemble a new gaming computer. This is my second time using him. I definitely trust him handling my components. Sadly I cannot give a full 5 out of 5 because he installed one of my fans backward on the side of my case (blowing out instead of in). I still heartily recommend him because this is a simple mistake that anyone can fix on their own. He has some of the best prices and is able to pick up your computer free of charge. Definitely will keep him in mind for future projects."
 –  Matthew K. on July 26, 2017


Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  Data Recovery Service
"Recovered all my data in a very timely manner. Great service. Reasonable price. I recommend using Gimmibyte."
 –  Hector V. on May 6, 2017


Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  Computer Repair
"Frank came to my house and picked up my laptop. He identified the problem within a day, which was to replace the motherboard but the cost was too high for me. Thankfully he found a workaround at a much lower price that would allow me to use my laptop while I save for a new one. Thank you Frank."
 –  Cedric A. on May 1, 2017


Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  Computer Repair
"I did not expect such great customer service and quality! The prices were better than pretty much all computer repair spots on Long Island! I had to do research before I could hire anyone for the right job! I knew that Frank Gimmi was the right person for the right job at the right time!"
 –  James B. on April 28, 2017


Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  Computer Repair
GimmiBYTE Review
"On time and very professional. He explained everything to me in a way I could understand. I will use him again and refer Frank to my friends."
 –  Rose B. on April 14, 2017


Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  PC Computer Repair
Highly recommended
"Very professional and helpful."
 –  Riitta L. on April 13, 2017


Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  Data Recovery Service
Highly Recommend
"Gimmibytes was able to recover all my files and I now have all my data back, safe and sound. The entire process was very efficient for a mail-in service and it was all done quickly for a very good price. Thank you."
 –  Raymond W. on April 2, 2017


Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  Computer Repair
Gamer PC Friendly - This guy is legit
"I'm a gamer, so my PC is typically more complicated than a normal brand. My motherboard died, so I came to this site and put up a project. GimmiBYTE LLC messaged me within a few hours and the deal was made. This guy knows what he is doing. He was quick, efficient, and reasonably priced. The best thing was he is local and can pick up your computer and drop it off when he fixes it. All that for a base of $80 is very nice. Definitely will keep Frank in mind if I have any further issues."
 –  Matt K. on March 19, 2017


Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  Computer Repair
Will call Frank again!
"Frank was courteous, reliable, communicative, knowledgeable, neat, and on time!"
 –  Nina H. on February 9, 2017


Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  PC Computer Repair
GimmeBYTE is the best and Thumbtack put us together - easy peasy!
"Frank replaced the keyboard on my laptop and also installed a wireless mouse. He purchased both items before making the site visit. He arrived right on time, did what he needed to do in a very professional and timely manner. I am very happy with my new keyboard and mouse. He did an amazing job for a very reasonable charge, and I would recommend him to anyone - especially someone like me who is not that "knowledgeable" about computers."
 –  Ann D. on February 1, 2017


Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  Data Recovery Service
Excellent
"Quick service"
 –  Kyle S. on January 14, 2017


Thumbtack 5-STAR Review!  Computer Repair
Great service
"Excellent service finished sooner than stated and the price was very fair will call him again if I need to"
 –  Roger C. on December 23, 2016


Read even more of our great "5-STAR" reviews on  thumbtack.com


Thumbtack Professional Since 2014 Thumbtack Best Pro of 2015 Thumbtack Top Pro 2016 Thumbtack Top Pro 2017